Hello, everybody!! It’s September 1st, and that means the Skeleton Key is baaaaaaack. So check this site every couple of days for a Halloween treat!

There will be thrills …

Screen Shot 2012-04-05 at 12.14.13 AM

There will be chills …

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 6.28.33 AM

There will even be some laughs …

Screen Shot 2014-06-12 at 1.27.31 AM

Here’s a preview of a few of this year’s articles:

  • A discussion of the superstition surrounding “unlucky numbers.”
  • A look into the disturbing world of Norwegian Black Metal.
  • A spotlight on the Frenchman who may have invented the world’s first haunted attraction.
  • An online “Halloween Music Playlist,” made by yours truly for your listening pleasure.
  • A list of the absolute best Japanese anime horror series.

Welcome back to the Skeleton Key! I look forward to spending the season with you.

tumblr_n5aftthqHr1sih1r9o1_500
Wake up … it’s time.

 

 

Images found here.

16 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

  1. She’s baaaack! I love all things ‘weenish (that one’s just for you), but I usually tell Mike that he can’t bring out the decor until the last week in September. A few days ago I lifted my stringent rules and said he could ensconce the house in black and orange whenever he damn-well pleased…booyah! After the summer we had, I can’t WAIT for Fall!!!

    1. Thanks, Rot! Yeah, I make a mix every year like y’all do, so this year I’ll be sharing an “ultimate H’ween playlist” (via Grooveshark). I really hope everybody likes it.

  2. TEN MONTHS I HAVE WAITED. I am thrilled this corner of the internet is churning again. Thanks, K.O., for all of this, and keep the posts coming.

Leave a Reply

